Search form

You are here

Cathedral Chapter

In July 2017, The Very Revd June Osborne, Dean of Salisbury, became the 72nd Bishop of Llandaff of the Church in Wales.  A ground breaking figure in the Church of England, Dean June was one of the first women to be ordained as a priest in England in 1994.  Becoming one of the most senior priests in England, June Osborne served as Dean for 13 years, having previously served as Canon Treasurer for nearly 10 years. The Bishop of Salisbury, Nicholas Holtam, said of Dean June: ‘The whole of the Diocese of Salisbury will join me in giving thanks for the enormous contribution she made to this Diocese where she served for 22 years.  We wish her well as Bishop of Llandaff and pray for her and her family as they prepare for all that lies ahead.’

Click here for more information.


 It is expected that a new Dean will be appointed by the middle of 2018 - in the intervening period, the Bishop of Salisbury has appointed Canon Chancellor and Sub-Dean, The Reverend Canon Edward Probert, as Acting Dean.

Canon Chancellor - The Reverend Canon Edward Probert

Edward Probert was appointed Canon Chancellor in 2004 and he has the responsibility for the outward-facing aspects of the Cathedral's life, with oversight of the library and archives, marketing, communications, visitor services and learning and outreach.

Canon Chancellor.pdf

Tom Clammer Canon Precentor at Salisbury Cathedral

Canon Precentor - The Reverend Canon Tom Clammer

Tom Clammer became Canon Precentor of Salisbury Cathedral in the spring of 2012.  He is head of the Liturgy and Music Department and oversees all of the approximately 1500 acts of worship and concerts which happen in the Cathedral in an average year.

Canon Precentor.pdf


Canon Treasurer - Dr Robert Titley

Robert Titley was installed in November 2015. He is responsible for the Cathedral's ‘treasures’, in particular the fabric of the building, and has oversight of both the Major Repair Programme and the Cathedral’s development plans. Robert also has responsibility for the arts programme, the Cathedral Friends and (with colleagues) the pastoral aspects of Cathedral life.

Genie Turton - Salisbury Cathedral Chapter

Canon Eugenie Turton

Eugenie Turton has been a Lay Canon at the Cathedral since 2006, and a member of the Cathedral Chapter since November 2007.

Eugenie Turton.pdf

Luke March - Chapter of Salisbury Cathedral

Canon Luke March

Luke March has been a Lay Canon at the Cathedral since May 2007, and a member of the Cathedral Chapter since 2012.

Luke March.pdf


The Reverend Canon Thomas Woodhouse

The Reverend Canon Thomas Woodhouse was nominated for Chapter in 2014.

The Revd Canon Thomas Woodhouse.pdf

Canon Ceri Hurtford-Jones

Ceri Hurtford Jones was appointed in September 2013.

Canon Ceri Hurford.pdf

Canon Jane Barker

Jane Barker is a Lay Canon and was nominated for Chapter in October 2008.

Canon Jane Barker.pdf

The Venerable Canon Alan Jeans

The Venerable Canon Alan Jeans was appointed in May 2010.

The Venerable Canon Alan Jeans.pdf

Jackie Molnar - Chapter Clerk

Jackie was appointed Chapter Clerk in 2015. 

Jackie Molnar.pdf