Search form

You are here

Closures

Occasionally the Cathedral, or parts of it, may need to close or only offer restricted access for a service, special event or day to day maintenance. We try to minimise these periods as much as we can, as we know that people travel long distances to visit us. Please remember to check for last minute changes prior to your visit as some events, such as funerals, are only arranged at short notice.

The Chapter House and Magna Carta are now open once again, with a great new permenant exhibition to celebrate the 800th anniversary of the historic document.

 

Monday 11 May - Service of Thanksgiving in the Nave at 2pm

The Cathedral will be closed to visitors from 1pm - 3.15pm. The Chapter House will be open as normal

 

Wednesday 13 May - Service for the Laying Up of a Normandy Veterans Standard

The Quire will be closed to visitors during the service 12 noon – 12.45

 

Friday 15 May - Cathedral School Eucharist

The Cathedral will open to visitors at 10am

 

Monday 18 May - Organ Tuning 2015

Visitors are welcome but there will be additional noise

 

Saturday 23 May- Salisbury Festival Rehearsal

Visitors are welcome

 

Monday 25 May to Saturday 30 May Salisbury Festival staging

Visitors are welcome but access to the Nave is going to be restricted for the week because of the set up and presence of staging for a festival production.

 

Wednesday 27 May - Salisbury Festival Rehearsal

Visitors are welcome

 

Friday 29 May - Oak Apple Day Ceremony 10am – 10.30am

Visitors are welcome

 

Monday 15 June - VI Form Conference closed until 13.00

Chapter House and Cloisters open - no tours of the Cathedral until 13.00 when the Cathedral will be open until 22:00, various activities taking place throughout the afternoon and evening please see the Events page for more details