Search form

You are here

Venue Hire and Hospitality

Salisbury Cathedral hosts over 1,000 services, concerts and events each year, as well as welcoming over 250,000 visitors and pilgrims to one of the South West’s iconic tourism destinations.  It is an exquisite building which has many unique spaces suitable for events of all styles and sizes. Whether you are planning an intimate family celebration, a large corporate occasion or a dazzling public performance, we can help you organise an experience your guests will never forget! Bring your ideas to us and we will talk you through the possibilities. We offer a highly professional support service to those wishing to work with us as a venue, maintaining at all times our reputation for outstanding music and liturgy. A simple guide to our fees and charges can be downloaded below.

The initial points of contact are as follows:

For Weddings, Baptisms and Funerals

Vicar of the Close, Canon Ian Woodward, voc@salcath.co.uk, 01722 327469

For all other special services

The Precentor, Canon Tom Clammer, precentor@salcath.co.uk, 01722 555128

For Art Exhibitions

The Treasurer, Canon Robert Titley, treasurer@salcath.co.uk, 01722 555186

For Concerts, Lectures and other events in the Cathedral

The Events Manager, Joanne Pike, j.pike@salcath.co.uk

PDF icon Salisbury Cathedral Hire and Hospitality Brochure.pdf.

SC Event Space information.pdf

Informal Concerts

Due to popular demand we are pleased to announce the return of Informal Lunchtime Concerts at Salisbury Cathedral.   Please download the booking form below and send your request to events@salcath.co.uk.

Dates available for  2017
Wednesday, July 12 Band of Pilgrims
Wednesday, August 9 The Starfire Singers from Los Altos United Methodist Church
Wednesday, October 11 Free - please complete form below
Wednesday, November 8 Schola Nova Silvana

For Wedding Receptions or Corporate Events in the Refectory Restaurant or Cloisters

Restaurant Manager, Kevin Oborne, k.oborne@salcath.co.uk, 01722 555175

For Filming, Photographs in the Cathedral or Close

PR Manager, Marie Thomas, m.thomas@salcath.co.uk, 01722 555158